Sidhu Part of Warne’s All-time India XI, Ganguly Named Captain

Sidhu Part of Warne’s All-time India XI, Ganguly Named Captain:
Sidhu Part of Warne's All-time India XI, Ganguly Named Captain

New Delhi:

Australia turn legend Shane Warne on Wednesday included Navjot Singh Sidhu in his unequaled Indian XI. He also played against and picked Sourav Ganguly as the commander of the group.

Warne took to Instagram to name this side and picked all the players against whom he had played during his vocation.

“I needed to pick Navjot Singh Sidhu on the grounds that he was the best player against turn I have ever played against. The various spinners I have played with, they have likewise disclosed to me that Sidhu was splendid against them,” Warne said while naming the side on Instagram Live.

Sidhu played 51 Tests and 136 ODIs for India in which he scored 3,202 and 4,413 runs individually.

The incredible leg-spinner picked Virender Sehwag and Sidhu as openers, trailed by Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Mohammad Azharuddin and Ganguly.

He named Nayan Mongia as the wicket-attendant of the group. Warne’s group additionally included 1983 World Cup winning commander Kapil Dev. Expert the spinners Harbhajan Singh and Anil Kumble and Javagal Srinath.

“I am just picking players that I played against and that is the reason M.S. Dhoni and Virat Kohli won’t be a piece of the side. While Dhoni is presumably the best wicketkeeper-batsman to have played the game, Kohli is one of the best batsmen across groups,” said Warne.

The most outstanding oversight in Warne’s Indian side was V.V.S. Laxman in light of the fact that he was called to be the adversary for Australia.

“I went for Ganguly on the grounds that I needed him to be the commander of my side, that is the reason Laxman passed up a major opportunity,” the previous Australian leg-spinner said.

Warne’s untouched India XI: Virender Sehwag, Navjot Singh Siddu, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Mohammad Azharuddin, Sourav Ganguly (commander), Kapil Dev, Nayan Mongia (wicketkeeper), Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Srinath, Anil Kumble.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Need Help ?Chat With Us